Friends of BLF - Bangalore Literature Festival

Friends of BLF is a group of individuals who firmly believe that the city comes alive in its public spaces, in its arts and culture events that foster meaningful dialogue, enriching discussions and healthy debates; a group whose support has laid the foundation for an independent, community-funded literary event that the city of Bangalore can be proud of and can claim as ‘nammadu‘. Their support came at a time when we needed it the most – at the start, and it continues to grow each year – anchoring every successive edition.

Friends of BLF help create – with their generosity, energy and time – this world of words.

Where readers and writers come together.
Where literature goes live and everyone listens.
With a stake in the festival you are forever a part of it.

We seek your support – in the past Friends of BLF have donated between INR 50,000 to INR 5 lacs to make this collective dream a reality and anchor the Festival. Come, join us. Become a Friend of BLF and a friend of literature.

Friends of BLF over the years (in alphabetical order):

  • Abhishek Poddar
  • Akila Krishnakumar
  • Anil Menon
  • Anjum Jung
  • Anuradha Hegde
  • Aroon Raman
  • Ashwin Paul
  • Bharati Jacob
  • Bhupendra Sharma
  • Biren Das
  • Chitranjan Dar
  • Dilip Surana
  • D. N. Prahlad
  • Deeksha Dinesh
  • Ferose V. R.
  • Gopal Srinivasan
  • Govind Iyer
  • Hari Marar
  • Hema Hattangady
  • Hema Ravichandar
  • Irfan Razack
  • Isaac Mathai
  • Jacob Mathew
  • K. Dinesh
  • K. R. Ramamoorthy
  • Karthik Mahalingam
  • Kavita Manish Sabharwal
  • Kiran Mazumdar Shaw
  • Kiron Shah
  • Kris Gopalakrishnan
  • Lathika Pai
  • M. Lakshminarayan
  • M. Murali
  • Madan Padaki
  • Meeta Malhotra
  • Murlidhar Suryanarayan
  • Narayan Ramachandran
  • Pradeep Kar
  • Pradeep Singh
  • Prashanth Prakash
  • Phyllis Savage
  • Dr. Ranjan Pai
  • Ramani Sastri
  • Rohini Nilekani
  • S. D. Shibulal
  • S. Sampath
  • Sachin Bansal
  • Sagar Muthappa
  • Samit Ghosh
  • Sandeep Farias
  • Sangita Jindal
  • Sanjay Anandaram
  • Sashi Rajamani
  • Sejal Gulati
  • Smita Patel
  • Sriram Srinivasan
  • Srividya Prakash
  • Subbiah Yadalam
  • Sudha Murty
  • Sujata Kelkar Shetty
  • Sukumar Srinivas
  • Susmita Bagchi
  • T. V. Mohandas Pai
  • Vasudeva Rao
  • Vikram Kirloskar
  • Vikram Vishwanath

Bangalore Literature Festival is registered as a non-profit trust. All donations to us are eligible for deductions under Section 80G of the Income Tax Act, 1961. Please get in touch if you would like to contribute and support us.